Allen County, Indiana, two Ohio counties added to Winter Storm Watch

Winter storm watch banner graphic

The northern Indiana office of the National Weather Service (NWS) issued a Winter Storm Watch for three additional counties this afternoon: Allen County, Indiana and Paulding and Putnam Counties of Ohio.

Watch map from NWS
Blue area: Winter Storm Watch.

The new watch is in effect from 10 p.m. EST Saturday until 7 a.m. Monday morning. The watch indicates that the included counties could receive from six to 10 inches of snow Saturday night through Sunday night, with locally heavier amounts possible.

The NWS had previously issued a winter storm watch for more southern counties for the same period.

Here’s a link to the latest verbatim winter weather statements from the NWS.